How to Master the Art of Publishing in Social Sciences and Humanities

Register Now

Add To Calendar

With an aim to enhance the impact of ASEAN research in international academia, Enago is proud to introduce an insightful webinar exclusively for researchers from the Universiti Sains Malaysia. In this session, we will discuss the key publishing aspects and effective strategies for successful publications in Social Sciences and Humanities disciplines. Further, it will also shed light on the significance of open access publishing along with the rapidly growing field of Digital Humanities.

Through this session, researchers will increase their awareness about:

 How to get started with your research study

 How to choose the right journal?

 An overview of the publication cycle

 Open access publishing in Social Sciences and Humanities

 What is Digital Humanities?

About the Speaker

Prof. Michael Prieler

  • A distinguished researcher, a published author, and a public speaker, Prof. Prieler is currently appointed as a professor at Hallym University—a top-ranked media and communication school in South Korea. In the past, he was also briefly associated with the University of Illinois (USA) and Temple University (Japan).
  • With 15+ years of research experience primarily focused on media, advertising, and health communication studies, Prof. Prieler has 40+ research papers with nearly 400 citations, 8 grants, and a book to his credit. His research papers have also been accepted and published in the Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) indexed journals.
  • Prieler serves on the editorial board of popular journals Sex Roles (Springer) and Moment Dergi (Moment Journal: Journal of Cultural Studies, Hacettepe University, Turkey). Additionally, he is affiliated with established publishing houses like Elsevier, Springer, Wiley, Routledge, Sage, Public Library of Science, etc. as a reviewer.
  • Prieler has also been conferred with several prestigious awards such as Hallym University Distinguished Professor” award (2018-2020), Second Place Faculty Research Paper Award, AEJMC Conference (2016), etc.